paintings

26Aug10

some work you won’t see in my picture books

4 Responses to “paintings”

  1. Wow! Very intriguing. I like Jazz Music too! Thanks for sharing.

    • 2 Brian Karas

      Thanks. The line is from Jazz Thing by Gang Starr, except they LOVE jazz music. And I do too.

  2. 3 Kimberly Kent

    The first three paintings seem almost Biblical.
    Second group have interesting use of black and white.
    They are a far throw from what I remember you painting in High School.
    Impressive!

    • Thank you. I wouldn’t say the first three are Biblical but certainly spiritual. The use of black in the second group is probably a reaction to the candy colors I use in my children’s book work, in my mind as if Motherwell or Kline were to meet Beatrix Potter!
      I can’t remember what I was painting in high school other than Charlie Brown and Snoopy. I guess this is a far cry.


Leave a Reply

